Reviews

Sunsetters of Atchison
4.7
powered by Facebook
Katrina Taylor
Katrina Taylor
2020-03-26T00:52:28+0000
Jacinta is amazing ❤️❤️❤️ she made sure that my color was perfect. I highly recommend her. Thank you Jacinta!!
Karla Berry
Karla Berry
2019-12-14T03:02:36+0000
Megan is so great! Only person I trust with my eyebrows!
Elizabeth Henderson-Sedlock
Elizabeth Henderson-Sedlock
2019-10-30T14:39:47+0000
I drive an hour to get my hair done here every month and a half. I love the people!
Bonnie England
Bonnie England
2019-09-27T15:12:54+0000
Thank you Helen for doing my nails for my daughter's wedding. Nails are perfect, the experience of getting my nails done was amazing, and I am so grateful to you for saving the day!
Ondraya Harvey
Ondraya Harvey
2019-08-22T00:20:02+0000
they say they take walk ins but I called 2 days in a row and they said they were booked for over a week out. they wanted me to have my child miss school for a hair cut . also their prices for kids cuts are way to high. Found another place in town that does them for way less and does a great job. I will never go back here , exspecally after being talked to rudely on the phone
Paige Childers
Paige Childers
2019-06-05T23:41:51+0000
Thanks for the great dew JACINTA!! Remarkable Transformation!! Pretty as a picture.. I love it!!
Laura Wing
Laura Wing
2018-12-28T17:02:06+0000
Megan always does a fantastic job on my hair!
Adrienne Duarte Sitek
Adrienne Duarte Sitek
2018-05-11T16:52:52+0000
This was my first time at the salon, and Kali cut my hair. I told her I didn't want anything crazy, just a trim and layered. She did a great job, very attentive and the conversations were nice. I would definitely recommend her services!
Cyndel Jahnke
Cyndel Jahnke
2018-05-02T20:48:52+0000
Mykal A Crawley
Mykal A Crawley
2018-04-30T21:41:11+0000
I made an appointment last second! And had a great experience!! Thanks Jacinta! I recommend to everyone got my nephew set up great !!awesome !! Thanks !!
Danielle Willcott
Danielle Willcott
2017-06-28T03:35:46+0000
Tonight I went to Sunsetters for the first time not knowing the person who was going to cut my hair. I'm glad I went with my gut, Jacinta did an AMAZING job with doing blonde highlights to my hair and she gave me exactly what I wanted for hair cut. I recommend her, oh and a bonus she is very sweet and I enjoyed talking to her �
Angela Harris-spurlock
Angela Harris-spurlock
2017-06-12T19:34:41+0000
Always find the most up to date styles and ideas at Sunsetters. My stylist Nicky is excellent. I can always count on great hsircut at a great price.
Scott Weinmann
Scott Weinmann
2017-06-12T17:29:22+0000
Jody has been my go to barber for years....even as I have less and less hair. She does a stellar job every time and she has a way with a razor like no one else I've met!
Tina Roland-Davis
Tina Roland-Davis
2017-03-28T19:01:22+0000
Took my son to get a hair cut today and jacinta cut his hair and did an awesome job.... definately will be back and he made sure to tell her that we will come back and see her
Katherine Hansen
Katherine Hansen
2017-02-19T02:58:44+0000
Had the most wonderful experience with Kail this afternoon! She did an amazing job on my hair. I was going for a new look and she was more than willing to help me. I will definitely be back !!! Everyone there was extremely nice. Thanks so much!!!
Michael Steven Scherer
Michael Steven Scherer
2016-12-31T05:03:23+0000
Tasha Taliaferro
Tasha Taliaferro
2016-12-05T18:39:08+0000
Got me in last minute!! So sweet!! They did an amazing job! Definetly will be back!
Jeri Rockey
Jeri Rockey
2016-11-27T16:42:30+0000
Roxann Cummings Scheid
Roxann Cummings Scheid
2016-09-23T17:01:16+0000
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
2016-09-23T11:24:50+0000
Beth Munford
Beth Munford
2016-08-18T00:21:27+0000
Mia did an awesome job on my balayage color! I'm in love with it and get so many compliments!!
Jessica Burton
Jessica Burton
2016-03-17T14:21:59+0000
Kali Gillispie
Kali Gillispie
2016-01-11T12:06:22+0000
Stevie Durkin
Stevie Durkin
2015-10-06T14:14:13+0000
Danielle Otte
Danielle Otte
2014-07-13T01:26:00+0000
Penny Lee
Penny Lee
2014-07-11T05:21:05+0000
Rhoda Anderson Kelley
Rhoda Anderson Kelley
2014-07-10T22:53:38+0000
Alway a great place.
Samantha Kay Lynn Jones
Samantha Kay Lynn Jones
2014-06-17T21:03:08+0000
Paulyanne Peuker
Paulyanne Peuker
2014-03-05T22:21:05+0000
Desirée Densevich
Desirée Densevich
2014-01-10T14:15:13+0000
We had a litte boy "hair emergency" after a haircut at a different salon. Sandy immediately took us back without an appointment & made our little man look handsome for school picture day.
Katie Jo Norris
Katie Jo Norris
2014-01-06T02:33:30+0000
Keith Peuker
Keith Peuker
2014-01-05T23:42:34+0000
Ck out my Facebook profile pic my hair was supposed to be blonde but when Megan baker got done it was orange ish red! Lol! Just kidding! She's great!
Samantha Stout
Samantha Stout
2014-01-05T23:08:01+0000
Hayley Glynn
Hayley Glynn
2014-01-05T21:28:28+0000
Megan Baker
Megan Baker
2014-01-05T16:35:42+0000
Jodi Coffey
Jodi Coffey
2013-12-09T17:27:01+0000
Taryn Armontrout
Taryn Armontrout
2013-12-08T01:45:05+0000
Mary Allyson
Mary Allyson
2013-12-01T01:59:46+0000
Brooke Eckert
Brooke Eckert
2013-11-14T15:07:14+0000
Ronda Crossland
Ronda Crossland
2013-11-05T01:14:06+0000
Sue Draper
Sue Draper
2013-10-22T15:08:58+0000
Brian Kane
Brian Kane
2013-09-29T16:43:02+0000
Sabre Arnold
Sabre Arnold
2013-09-28T02:05:29+0000
Stephanie Sheeley Affield
Stephanie Sheeley Affield
2013-08-24T04:14:51+0000
Teresa Boldridge
Teresa Boldridge
2013-08-07T20:58:02+0000
Craig-Melissa Lutz
Craig-Melissa Lutz
2013-08-02T18:36:55+0000
Holly Moppin
Holly Moppin
2013-07-17T11:04:36+0000
Shelley Urban Erhart
Shelley Urban Erhart
2013-06-10T15:24:43+0000
Helen Skidmore
Helen Skidmore
2013-05-28T11:37:32+0000
Nancy A. Bullock
Nancy A. Bullock
2013-05-23T19:39:30+0000
Marcie Phelan Hundley
Marcie Phelan Hundley
2013-04-28T07:19:21+0000
Brandon Lee Shade
Brandon Lee Shade
2013-04-26T21:56:59+0000
Melissa Smith
Melissa Smith
2013-04-25T14:01:22+0000
Next Reviews

How was your service?

Let us know what you love and what we can do better!

Mary P.
Mary P.
19:15 28 Jan 18
Jacinta is awesome! I was going in for a quick haircut, she was super friendly, saw what I wanted, and I haven't been happier with a haircut. Sometimes your hair doesn't look all that great the day after a cut, but mine still looks exactly the way I wanted. Wonderful experience!
Misty Stuebs
Misty Stuebs
03:12 29 Jan 18
A happy, cheerful salon where I have my own personal favorite, but the several times she's been unavailable and I got in with another stylist, I still received a great haircut. Widely recommend.
Laura Hill
Laura Hill
14:40 18 Dec 17
Very pleased with Nikki who takes her time. Gave me a pre consultation before my first appointment. Texts appointment reminders.
Scott Weinmann
Scott Weinmann
17:36 12 Jun 17
Jody has been my barber for a long time. She does a great job even as I have less and less hair!
Daniel Noyes
Daniel Noyes
14:03 02 Jan 18
Jodi is wonderful
Marilyn Chatman
Marilyn Chatman
04:49 17 Mar 18
Friendly . But have had three time mistakes.Will not use the same girl again. Three Stricks and your out.😬😬
Teresa Auxier
Teresa Auxier
16:45 13 Jul 18
Megan Baker is an amazing stylist!
Devin Couch
Devin Couch
06:55 19 Jul 18
Friendly staff, quality service accurate wait time for walk ins.
Lynda's House of CHILL
Lynda's House of CHILL
02:25 16 Aug 18
Wonderful service. Walked ins available. Jacinta cut my hair and did a marvelous job. She was very friendly and very talkative which I like. Prices very affordable. Clean salon, quiet, cute booths. Highly recommend and will be returning!
Laura Wilfong
Laura Wilfong
18:15 18 Oct 18
All the girls are great there! Recommend Jacinta, Megan, Micaela, and Erica!
Duane Williams
Duane Williams
18:24 15 Nov 18
I have regularly scheduled haircuts with Jodi. She is always warm and welcoming. I enjoy the casual conversation and relaxed atmosphere. Jodi hair cutting skills are excellent and I highly recommend her to anyone wanting to look their best.
B. E.
B. E.
00:57 20 Nov 18
Love my new hairstyle from Erica! Friendly as can be.... Lots of knowledge. I highly recommend Sunsetters!
Robyn Owen
Robyn Owen
20:33 19 Nov 18
Megan is the bomb, she is great
John Schuetz
John Schuetz
23:29 05 Jan 19
Was helped by a trained Barber named James. He was meticulous, skilled, and his bedside manner was on point.Most importantly the cut looked great. Until his shop J.P's Mens Room opens you'd be a silly man to not go here
Michelle Moore
Michelle Moore
22:10 24 Apr 19
Always good service. Love this salon! Very talented stylists.
Raymond Crisostomo
Raymond Crisostomo
02:45 22 Apr 19
Stylist kali was very knowledgeable about how I'd wanted the cut, asked for my concerns, and offered recommendations. Friendly, kind, has. Nice personality and knowledgable about Atchinson.
Dojo G
Dojo G
13:33 23 May 19
Awful experience. Told them what I wanted done to my hair, and not only was my hair not cut how I wanted at all, but when I politely requested they fixed it, was told no, there "wasn't enough time" because they would "need" to wash my hair to do it (a lie. Not only have I never had a stylist make that excuse, but my sister has worked in plenty of salons herself and they'd dry cut people's hair all the time, no matter the length). She claimed she'd just add a couple more layers "to help", but she maybe snipped at my hair twice then sent me away. Got home and realized not only had she not done what I requested, but what WAS done was also very very uneven. Never going back. I'd like to think it was just the one stylist, and not all of them, based on the glowing reviews everyone else seems to be giving, but I'm not willing to chance it. I realize that some of the reason my haircut wasn't done right was because I was nervous and described part of it poorly, but the refusal to fix it and cut it more to the length I actually wanted wasn't okay. My sister also had a similar experience there where they refused to finish part of her appointment due to lack of time (they washed her hair but didn't dry it), not to mention my own appointment started late because of a previous customer (something I would have forgiven just fine if they didn't rush mine). It seems to me like they're cramming more appointments in than they can actually handle. Considering I told them ahead of time what I wanted over the phone, and my week was extremely open, they had the opportunity to schedule a more appropriate amount of time for my cut. There's just no excuse for this.
Mo'Riya Chrissy
Mo'Riya Chrissy
11:47 20 Jun 19
Im new to the city and I called just to ask questions and get a fill. The lady answered the phone acted like she couldn't understand me but was ok. However their nail tech was asking questions like she just didn't want to do them or she was just so booked. I explained I'm new and I simply wanted a fill. I got so frustrated yet I was still nice but she was what you call nasty nice. I went to Hi nail and was treated nice. This city is filled with rude people. They have no clue who they turned down, who they were rude to and clearly I'm glad I spent my money else where. I feel if I was a different race that conversation would of been different. Learn better customer service and respect especially to new people in this city. 💯
Gracie Lou
Gracie Lou
22:04 27 Jul 19
Got my nails done and the lady wasn't very nice. Made fun of me.
Elizabeth Henderson
Elizabeth Henderson
16:58 29 Oct 19
I've been going to Sunsetters since I was in high school (many years ago)! I live out of town and make the trek every month and a half. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Everyone is knowledgeable and very friendly.
Tina F
Tina F
17:28 19 Feb 20
Wonderful staff. I went in for a haircut and they actually listened to what I wanted and didn't cut too much off. Will definitely go back!
See All Reviews